The Devine 9: Fruit of the Spirit

The Devine 9: Fruit of the Spirit

Love Joy Peace Patience
Kindness Faithfulness Self-Control
Goodness Gentleness

The Devine 9: The Fruits of the Spirit

The Fruit of the Spirit is a biblical term that emphases nine attributes of a Christian’s life according to St Paul in his letter to the Galatians “But the fruit of the Spirit is Love, Joy, Peace, Forbearance, Kindness, Goodness, Faithfulness, Gentleness, and Self-Control.” Galatians 5:22-23

Scripture teaches that these are not fruits but rather fruit. Meaning that the fruit is a unit of attributes that one must have collectively who truly walks in the Holy Spirit. As Christians, we can not pick and choose to our liking. In our new life in Christ we all should be producing the ninefold fruit.

Life can be hard, people can be difficult, and situations can be unfavorable. All is true but it does not give us the right to loose our foundation. When life gives you lemons instead of making lemonade give them a FRUIT salad. You will be amazed at the reactions of others when you respond in love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, faithfulness, self-control, goodness and gentleness. Obey God and let him fight your battles.

The fruit is appealing to non believers as well, its like a law of the land kind of philosophy. Meaning, its a universal language that all can understand and appreciate. Its truly the key to success. Others will flock to you and wonder how you are always so positive, calm, understanding, and loving. Allow them to witness the goodness of God, then later have the conversation. When you are a living testimony of Gods peace others will listen and the Gospel will be spread. Its really hard to gossip all day with a co worker and curse out a peer then invite someone to Sunday service. Think about the image in your mirror.

Make it a daily goal to be fruitful- drop your sweetness and nectar everywhere you go. Its like secretly sprinkling lil seeds of God that will reap an audience of a harvest.

Back to blog